Chapter 7

“Rani sahiba..??” Now what is the problem of this woman, always crying , clinging to me like a small child.

Pure relief washed over Anjali’s face as she saw who had come. Payal tried very hard to keep her face straight, not wanting the disgust she feel for this man reflect on her face.

Anjali rushed towards shyam as fast as she could with her limp leg and hugged him with all her might, crying very badly. “Thank god you’ve come. You don’t know what happened here.”

‘Must be she had some bad dream about me, silly woman’ shyam thought with disinterest. “Rani sahiba, why are you crying..?? See , i am fit and fime, standing in front of you.”

Anjali broke the hug.” No, you don’t know what happened here. Khushiji…khushiji…” ‘What happened to khushiji?’ Thought shyam but didn’t ask anjali. “…she tried to commit suicide shyamji…she…she is in the hospital and chote…chote…” Not able to speak she broke down in shyam’s arms.

“What..??” Shyam shouted, his eyes wide in disbelief. He jerked anjali back from him, pure horror reflecting on his face. “What are you saying rani sahiba..?? Why would she do that..??”

Anjali thought that he is so panicking as he cared for this family but payal very well understood his each and every reaction.

Nani and anjali told him all the happenings. “Good that you are here damadji. We and most importantly anjali bitiya needed your support in this difficult time.” Nani said. But shyam didn’t listen to anything. He feld rage so dangerous that he could kill his dear saale sahab right at this moment only.

“Rani Sahiba , i am going to the hospital ,saale sahab needs me .” saying this he left for the hospital.

Arnav stood in front of the window, looking at the sky with full moon spreading its light on earth. Everything outside looked so peaceful with moon light making everything divine. He watched zillions of cars, vehicles moving on the roads, the lights of some vehicles fell on the window, making its way through the glass and illuminating his face for a fraction of second, making his dead eyes shine. Although the outside world was moving but for him , the world stood still and the only sound which he heard was the ‘beeping’ sound of the machine which assures him every second that khushi’s heart is beating , that his khushi is alive,is with him, breathing the same air as him and its the only thing he wants to know and needed to know this time…nothing else, nothing else mattered to him.

As he stood staring outside, his mind drifted back to the last conversation he had with khushi.

“YOU DON’T HAVE A CHARACTER” his own words came back to hit him on the face. He closed his eyes in pain. He put his head on the cold glass of the window. Its coolness spreading on his aching forehead like a balm soothing the ache ,but it didn’t help him to stop the memories of the terrace on which khushi tried to commit suicide, to come to him squarely on his face, showing him his own cruel words, his own words resounding in his ears and he put his hands on his ears in an attempt to block them but failed miserably.

Arnav walked back with slumped shoulders to the bench and sat with a thud. He rested his head on the wall behind and closed his eyes deep in thought.

‘My words, my accusations, disgracing her dignity, her pride, i butchered all those with my cruel words. Shattered her dignity till she doesn’t even have a fragment of her dignity within her. I killed her with my words. I pushed her so far that she tried to destroy her life. The girl who always had never say die spirit , tried to take her life, all because of me. I destroyed her completely. Even if she loved shyam you had no right to strip her off her dignity like this Arnav Singh Raizada.’

Arnav put his head on his hand leaning forward. “I am sorry khushi ” he whispered in air. A lone tear escaped from his left eye making its way his cheek to his chin and ultimately fell down on the floor making a
small wet spot.

Shyam stood in the hallway , watching arnav with seething eyes. ‘Arnav Singh Raizada ,this time you’ve gone too far . I know that you are behind this. You forced my khushiji to take such drastic step. You tried to take my love from me Saale sahab . I will not spare you. I will take everything from you.’

“Saale Sahab” Shyam gritted his teeth.

‘My words, my accusations, disgracing her dignity, her pride, i butchered all those with my cruel words. Shattered her dignity till she doesn’t even have a fragment of her dignity within her. I killed her with my words. I pushed her so far that she tried to destroy her life. The girl who always had never say die spirit , tried to take her life, all because of me. I destroyed her completely. Even if she loved shyam you had no right to strip her off her dignity like this Arnav Singh Raizada.’

Arnav put his head on his hand leaning forward. “I am sorry khushi ” he whispered in air. A lone tear escaped from his left eye making its way his cheek to his chin and ultimately fell down on the floor making a
small wet spot.

Shyam stood in the hallway , watching arnav with seething eyes. ‘Arnav Singh Raizada ,this time you’ve gone too far . I know that you are behind this. You forced my khushiji to take such drastic step. You tried to take my love from me Saale sahab . I will not spare you. I will take everything from you.’

“Saale Sahab” Shyam gritted his teeth.

One response to “Chapter 7

Leave a Reply

